MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB 3rd XI - Sat v Abberton 2nd X1(Sponsor Mike Taylor) on Sat 04 Sep 2010 at 12.30 p.m.
MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB Won Mildenhall won by 6 wickets

Match report On the adjacent pitch Mildenhall 3rd x1 took on Abberton 2nd X1 in a Two Counties Division 5 match. Abberton batted first and looked to be heading for a big score as Zaman (46) and Schofield (43) added 85 in 18 overs. The introduction of Chris Reeve looked less than inspiring when his first over was despatched for 11. However Captain Lou Handy kept faith and Reeve rewarded him and the team well as he went on to return his best figures of the season. He claimed 6 of the top 7 Abberton batsmen for 40 runs in 15 overs. He was ably supported by Lee Chipchase who tied up the other end with 15 overs for just 37 runs, and it was Chipchase who claimed the other top order batsman. Mildenhalls fielding was good and Handy took two catches and there was two late run outs. Steve Hunt came on and picked up the last wicket when he bowled D.Woodrow, this saw Abberton all out for 165.

Mildenhall got off to a good start as Mick Saunders and Lily Reynolds put on a half-century partnership. The introduction of C.Scott saw the end of Reynolds when she was bowled for 16. Mildenhall then had an edgy time as Saunders was caught after making a good 54 and then James Taylor (10) was bowled by Scott. The skipper Lou Handy was in no mood to capitulate and took the fight back to Abberton as he made an aggressive 30 and gave his side the impetus again. His departure saw Steve Hunt take up the challenge as he continued to punish the Abberton bowling. Andy Francis (15*) quietly supported both Handy and Hunt and it was Hunt (30*) and Francis who took Mildenhall to victory with an unbroken stand of 38.

Abberton 2nd X1(Sponsor Mike Taylor) Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
165 (0.0 overs)
Zaman ct  A.Francis b C.Reeve 46
Schofield ct  L.Handy b C.Reeve 43
Tuck ct  L.Handy b C.Reeve 0
Collett b  L.Chipchase 12
Lingard b  C.Reeve 6
Swinn b  C.Reeve 6
Johnson ct  & Bowled C.Reeve 1
Savllie Run out  13
Scoot Not Out  21
Jeffery Run out  0
Woodrow b  S.Hunt 0


Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tom Allen5.022400.004.80
Lily Reynolds6.022500.004.17
Chris Reeve15.044066.672.67
Lee Chipchase15.0337137.002.47
Steven Hunt3.0018118.006.00
Lou Handy1.001300.0013.00

Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Mick Saunders ct  Tuck b Zaman 54
Lily Reynolds b  Scott 16
James Taylor b  Scott 10
Andy Francis   1
Lou Handy ct  Swinn b Zaman 30 2
Steven Hunt Not Out  30
Chris Reeve   1
Lee Chipchase  
Tom Allen  
Kathryn Carter  
Joe Turner  

Abberton 2nd X1(Sponsor Mike Taylor) Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

  • Umpire :
    All players
  • Scorer :