Ipswich v MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB 1st XI - Sat on Sat 04 Aug 2012 at 1.00 p.m
MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB Won Mildenhall won by 154 runs

Match report Mildenhall 1st X1 travelled to Clay Hall farm to play Ipswich.
The old adage that catches win matches may haunt Ipswich after they put down half a dozen chances allowing Mildenhall to amass 289 for 6 in their 50 overs.Fran Bester lead the way with a hard hitting 79 and with Ben Shepperson they added 114 for the first wicket, Alex Reynolds replaced Shepperson after Shepperson (35)was finally suckered by a slow ball from Elford and gave mid wicket an easy catch. Bester(77) was out without scoring after drinks at the half way stage with Mildenhall on 133 . Captain Steve Lankester joined Reynolds and the pair kept the scoring rate above 5 an over. Lankester having played a captains innings was the first to reach 50 in the 40th over but was soon out for 52 . Reynolds however continued in fine form and reached his own half century in the 45 th over. He and the middle order ensured that the momentous was kept . Reynolds fell bowled in the last over for 77 and Mildenhall having added 100 off the last 13 overs closed on 289 for 6

Mildenhall soon had Ipswich in trouble as they stumbled to 35 for four.However there was a defiant stand between Hondo and Gibson .With any hope of winning the match the pair added 100 while Warraich had the disappointment of seeing a catch off Hondo go juggling out of Reynolds hands. Finally Frannie Bester opened the door getting Hondo caught behind by Karl Holmes for 61. Mills roared back for a second spell he bowled Gibson (38) in his first over and ran through the lower order to finish with 8 for 13 in 15 overs including 7 maidens and a hatrick. Ipswich lost there last six wickets for just 5 runs in totalling 135

Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 9b 3lb 
for 6 wickets

(50.0 overs)
Ben Shepperson ct C Wright Bowled J Elford 35
Frans J Bester ct J Rusby Bowled N Johnson 79 1
Alex Reynolds b J Alder 77
Stephen Lankester ct S Webb-Snowling Bowled T Watson 52
Andrew Squire ct D Hondo Bowled T Watson 10
James Holmes b D Hondo 9
Ryan Clark Not Out  7
Ahmad J Warraich Not Out  4
Tymal Mills  
Karl Holmes   3
Daniel Baigent  

Ipswich Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
D Hondo16.0182182.005.13
J Alder8.0052152.006.50
T Watson11.0163231.505.73
J Elford10.0150150.005.00
N Johnson5.0030130.006.00

Ipswich Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
5w 1b 6lb 
for 10 wickets
135 (47.0 overs)
J Rusby ct K Holmes Bowled T Mills 4
J Alder ct F Bester Bowled J Holmes 11
J Rowett b T Mills 0
S Gibson b T Mills 38
S Webb-Snowling ct K Holmes Bowled T Mills 1
D Hondo ct K Holmes Bowled F Bester 61
S Halliday Not Out  6
C Wright b T Mills 0
N Johnson b T Mills 0
J Elford b T Mills 2
T Watson b T Mills 0


Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tymal Mills15.071381.630.87
James Holmes9.0319119.002.11
Daniel Baigent2.011200.006.00
Ahmad J Warraich7.011900.002.71
Ben Shepperson5.003200.006.40
Frans J Bester7.0223123.003.29
Stephen Lankester2.001000.005.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Mick Emmett