Hadleigh v MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB 1st XI - Sat on Sat 25 May 2013 at 1.00p.m.
MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB Won Mildenhall won by 22 runs

Match report Hadleigh Cricket Club kindly sent an early invitation to the Mildenhall 1st X1 to stay after the game and join in their planned “Australia” theme evening on Saturday. However Mildenhall coach Australian Erik Laubscher set about spoiling the party making 70 runs and taking 5 wickets for 73 runs.
Mildenhall batted first and made a cautious start through Alistair Younger (13) and Alex Lack (32). It was a partnership of 91 between Erik Laubscher and Tymal Mills that enabled Mildenhall to create a challenge against their opponents. Mills who had been promoted to number five struck three sixes and three fours on his way to 41. Laubscher was finally bowled for 70. Jamie Allen (11) and AJ Warraich (11) were both run out in a late scramble for runs as Mildenhall reached 205 all out in the last over of their innings.
Hadleigh soon lost M Dias (0) when he was caught in the slips by Andy Squire off Mills. It was Tom Allen who opened the door for Mildenhall grabbing 2 wickets in consecutive overs after Hadleigh had reached 66 for 1. Captain Andy Squire ‘s choice of using Laubscher as first change bowler began to pay off. The Australian got in amongst the Hadleigh middle order and taking his 5 wickets and leaving the home side behind the run rate required. AJ Warraich picked up a late wicket, however a defiant partnership between A Milnes (13*) and M Wareing (10) deprived Mildenhall maximum points. On Saturday night, Hadleighs Kangaroo burgers must have had a bitter sweet taste.

Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets
Alistair Younger ct P Budd 13
Alex Lack ct A Milnes b P Budd 32 1
Erik Laubscher b M Wareing 70 1
Andrew Squire ct P Budd 1 1
Tymal Mills b M Wareing 41
Chris Baird b M Wareing 9
Ryan Clark b K Tanner 4 1
Tom Allen Run out  1
Jamie Allen Run out  11
Ahmad J Warraich Run out  11
Jack Bowman Not Out  0

Hadleigh Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
K Tanner14.0337137.002.64
M Wareing12.0134311.332.83
K Ellis3.001000.003.33
P Budd7.012939.674.14
D Mawthorpe3.001400.004.67
L Ibbs8.004400.005.50
A Milnes3.003300.0011.00

Hadleigh Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 9 wickets
183 (50.0 overs)
J Davey b T Allen 28
M Dias ct A Squire b T Mills 0
L Ibbs lbw T Allen 24
T Piddington st R Clark b E Laubscher 15
D Mawthorpe lbw E Laubscher 34
K Tanner ct & Bwld E Laubscher 0
T Rix lbw E Laubscher 24
K Ellis lbw E laubscher 0
P Budd ct A lack b A Warraich 9
A Milnes Not Out  13
M Warring Not Out  10


Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tymal Mills8.0120120.002.50
Ahmad J Warraich12.0041141.003.42
Erik Laubscher16.0073514.604.56
Tom Allen7.031025.001.43
Jamie Allen6.011300.002.17
Jack Bowman1.00700.007.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Andrew Youngs