MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB 2nd XI - Sat v Dunmow on Sat 28 May 2016 at 1.00p.m.
MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB Won Mildenhall 2nd X1 won by 5 wickets

Match report
Mildenhall 2nd X1 entertained Dunmow at Wamil Way with both teams having an equally mixed season. Captain Andy Youngs invited Dunmow to bat. Mildenhalls opening bowlers Ash Clark and Jon Allen having got their radar straight after a couple of overs bowled frugally. Mildenhall struck first when Nav Ali (3) struck Clark hard to deep cover only to see Luke Turner hang onto a fine one handed catch. Joe Gallant (2) was bowled by Steve Graham with 40 on the board. Dunmow lost their 3rd in the 23rd over when Jack Loveday bowled Mark Rosewell for 14. Luke Swanston and Nick Kesingland took the visitors passed 100 before Mildenhall took the pace off the ball with their two young spinners Jack Bowman and Matt Heywood. Heywood struck first when Kesingland (25) hit a skyer towards the square leg boundary but fell into the safe hands of Jon Allen. Bowman then struck the fatal blow when he bowled Swanston for 47. Dunmow offered little resistance after this. With an attack the 1st X1 captain might have wished for late on Saturday, Heywood sent down 7 overs that rewarded him with figures of 5 for 12, while support came from Bowman at the other end as he picked up 2 for 24. Dunmow were all out for 133. In reply Ryan Clark made a quick 28 before being caught behind. Tom Heywood and Steve Graham saw Mildenhall through to 100 in the 14th over. Heywood then fell caught for 41 and Graham (36) was caught soon after. The home side had a bit of a wobble as Luke Turner (11) and Kieron Davis (1) departed. However Jon Allen (11*) and Ash Clark (3*) saw the home team to victory by 5 wickets.

Dunmow Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
133 (40.5 overs)
L Swanston b  J Bowman 47
N Ali ct  L Turner b A Clark 3
J Gallant b  S Graham 2
M Rosewell b  J Loveday 14
N Kesingland ct  Jon Allen b M Heywood 25
J Reyburn ct  A Clark b M Heywood 16
P Reid b  M Heywood 0
I Bush Not Out  11
J Rix ct  L Turner b M.Heywood 1
M Gibson ct  A Youngs b M Heywood 0
S Hamlin b  J Bowman 0


Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ashley Clark6.0116116.002.67
Jon Allen7.042300.003.29
Jack Loveday7.0124124.003.43
Steve Graham6.0032132.005.33
Jack Bowman7.5024212.003.06
Matt Heywood7.011252.401.71

Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 5 wickets

(26.5 overs)
Ryan Clark ct  I Bush b M Gibson 28
Tom Heywood ct  J Reyburn b S Hamlin 41
Steve Graham ct  I Bush b J Reyburn 36
Luke Turner ct  N Kesingland b J reyburn 11 2
Jon Allen Not Out  11 1
Kieren Davis ct  M Rosewell b N Kesingland 1
Ashley Clark Not Out  3 1
Andrew Youngs   1
Matt Heywood  
Jack Bowman  
Jack Loveday  

Dunmow Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M Gibson7.0240140.005.71
J Rix2.001900.009.50
N Ali2.001600.008.00
S Hamlin4.0034134.008.50
J Reyburn6.031125.501.83
L Swanston0.50400.004.80