MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB 1st XI - Sat v Copdock & O.I CC on Sat 03 Aug 2019 at 11.00a.m.
MILDENHALL CRICKET CLUB Lost Mildenhall lost by 3 wickets

Match report There’s a bright,dear old man in Mildenhall Bridge Club who is a bit slow between the tables but has lost none of his guile when playing the cards. This is all the more amazing because he is 99 years old. Every week he asks me what’s the matter with Mildenhall cricket club and I say something along the lines of “What d’ya mean? They’re OK. Bit of bad luck here and there” etc etc! When he asks me next Thursday I shall tell him “You’re right Perce, they’re playing crap!” or words to that effect.
Perhaps the bowling was very good, the pitch was very slow, certainly the scoring was pedantic. After 32 overs we had scored 83 runs and Danny with his best score of the season had managed less than 1 an over. I shan’t bother with any more details suffice to say we scored far too few runs in far too few overs and we gave the opposition an extra 13 overs in which to beat ouir meagre score, to boot.
Needless to say they accepted the challenge but won the match comfortably inside 31 overs. There was a bit of excitement towards the end when we managed to knock a couple of wickets over but it was short lived.
Man of the match was given indisputably to Fergus Atkins, Copdock’s no. 3 who had a look at the bowling for 7 balls then set about the bowling like our Joe can do when he’s in the mood. Fours and sixes flew off his bat in all directions and by the time he was out in the 20th over, caught by Rashy off Sharma, the match was as good as over.
At the end thought it only right to apologise to the opposition scorer for our poor performance!

Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 1w 5b 3lb 
for 10 wickets
Danny Wilson ct M Hunn b J Beaumont 31 105 4 29.52
Josh Frame ct C Swallow b M Hunn 6 16 1 37.50 1
Harrison Clark-Burnham ct B Claydon b B Claydon 9 17 2 52.94
Ben Shepperson run out  (J Marston) 26 55 3 47.27
Matt Allen ct T Harper b C Swallow 3 20 15.00
Tom Rash lbw J Beaumont 6 19 31.58 1
Ankit Sharma ct C Valente b C Swallow 13 21 2 61.90 1 1
Tristan Blackledge ct D Leggett b C Swallow 2 5 40.0
Edward Finnis ct A Oxley b J Beaumont 10 17 2 58.82
Murtaza Hussain b C Valente 10 26 2 38.46
Alex Cruickshank Not Out  1 7 14.29

Copdock & O.I CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Cameron Valente12.0615115.001.25
Matthew Hunn5.03515.001.00
Ben Claydon8.0123123.002.88
Jason Pembroke7.023200.004.57
Jack Beaumont12.022538.332.08
Chris Swallow7.022237.333.14

Copdock & O.I CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2w 4b 1lb 
for 7 wickets
134 (30.4 overs)
Alex Oxley ct J Frame b A Cruickshank 28 77 2 1 36.36
Ben Claydon lbw T Rash 4 9 1 44.44
Fergus Atkins ct T Rash b A Sharma 66 44 8 4 150.0
Jack Beaumont lbw A Sharma 13 13 3 100
Cameron Valente ct A Sharma b A Cruickshank 0 4 0
Daniel Leggett run out  (A Sharma) 3 19 15.79
Chris Swallow lbw M Hussain 9 11 2 81.82
Jacob Marston Not Out  0 6 0
Matthew Hunn Not Out  4 2 1 200
Thomas Harper  
Jason Pembroke  


Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tom Rash8.0157157.007.13
Alex Cruickshank7.021728.502.43
Ankit Sharma11.041829.001.64
Tristan Blackledge2.001300.006.50
Murtaza Hussain2.4024124.009.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    John Child